feet in woods

Welcome To The Diabetic Foot Consortium

The diabetic foot consortium is a group of academic institutions committed to studying diabetic foot conditions, such as foot ulcers and wound healing, to develop predictive biomarkers which can be later used to create better treatment plans and improve the health and quality of life for people living with diabetes.


About Us

With funding from the NIDDK, the Diabetic Foot Consortium was founded as a collaboration between:

Indiana University Health
University of Pittsburgh
University of Miami

Indiana University Health
Indianapolis, IN

Jennifer Mohnacky or
Bindu Neupane Wagle

cwcclnrs@iupui.edu
317-278-2715

Center for Innovation and Restorative Medicine (CIRM)

University of Pittsburg
Pittsburg, PA

Research Phone Line
412-641-8676

University of Miami
Miami FL

Aliette Espinosa
a.espinosa2@med.miami.edu
305-689-3376

Flor MacQuhae
Fem35@med.miami.edu
305-689-3376



University of California - San Francisco>
Stanford University
Michigan Medicine - University of Michigan

University of California - San Francisco
San Francisco, CA

Christina Kuhrau
Christina.Kuhrau@ucsf.edu
415-353-4367

Manveer Hundal
Manveer.Hundal@ucsf.edu
415-353-4379

Stanford University
Stanford, CA

Shannow Meyer
Smeyer72@stanford.edu

University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI

Jacob Reiss
jereiss@med.umich.edu
734-763-0177

Aaron Burant
aburant@med.umich.edu
734-615-0552



feet in dirt

For Patients

COMING SOON!
Our Website is under development. Please check back with us soon and thank you for your patience.



For Researchers

COMING SOON!
Our Website is under development. Please check back with us soon and thank you for your patience.
Our work is focused on observational and biomarker research.

Scientist pipeting


feet in dirt

Contact us

If you would like more information about the DFC, please email us at:
DFC-DCC-PM@umich.edu


The DFC Website is managed by the data coordinating center, SABER, with funding from the NIDDK.

Statistical Analysis of Biomedical and Educational Research (SABER)
University of Michigan, School of Public Health
Ann Arbor, MI 48109